Washington has a mandatory liability car insurance law to ensure that if you are involved in an accident that is your fault you can help pay for personal injuries and property damage.
Washington State’s Mandatory Liability Insurance must include:
Minimum coverage of:
- $25,000 for injuries or death per person
- $50,000 total for injuries or death per accident
- $10,000 for property damage